Opera

April 16, 2007

I tried Opera a while ago but stopped using it due to it’s lack of a quick links toolbar, not the greatest reason I know but it’s handy!

I was inspired to try it again after reading Ra’s writeup and seeing the Speed Dial feature and I’m impressed.

I havn’t used it enough so far to give a thorough opinion on it but so far: The fonts render better, everything seems quicker, and I like the smooth interface. I’m using the mouse gestures too.

Firefox is great, but it doesn’t help to try alternatives; I’m starting to think I’ll prefer Opera.

Try it and see for youself.

Screenshot

2 Responses to “Opera”

  1. halcyon Says:

    will be trying it as soon as my cars running, and im on my way home.


  2. [...] of the things I ask of it, however he posted something very tempting recently, which has started a domino effect around Petone (next Wellington, and then the [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

