First computer program

March 12, 2006

The first computer program I ever wrote went something along the lines of this:

10 PRINT “Hello World”

This was written on the VTECH Pre Computer 1000 my parents brought me. The pre computer was an educational toy for kids, it had text based games and a typing tutor but the coolest feature was it had a BASIC interpreter! This allowed the computer to be programmed in “PRE BASIC”, a very trimmed down version of the BASIC programming language. I still have the computer but lost the user manual so I’d like to find that on the net somewhere.

Also, I wonder if google will add more functional labeling to Picasa? If I click an image there is no easy way to view what labels are assigned to it.

Leave a Reply

