Borland selling delphi

March 21, 2006

This was announced some time ago and I have not been following it too closely but today I had a look at the blog article: Borland plans separate company for Delphi, JBuilder, C++Builder, InterBase, JDataStore and other developer products.

I wonder who the buyer will be and what their plans for it are? I am a great fan of the object-pascal language and Delphi environment and will greately miss it if it is not picked up.

Having said that, what I primarily use Delphi for is quick RAD based development and do not require the lastest IDE adancements to get this done, I could carry on with Delphi 7 quite happily.

On the topic of Delphi, when I get some free time I’d like to try out Kylix for Linux as well.

And blogmad went live today!

Leave a Reply

