Monday

April 3, 2006

Well I got my project! Have to write up a draft terms of reference tonight, I will be doing research and evaluation of a technology which will lead into developing an application based on my chosen method. This isn't for about 2 months though ,In the meantime I'm stuck with a stack of assignments.

I found this Visual Studio 400 Differences site quite cool, I'll be installing VS 2006 soon, I'm going to wait until I get a new harddisk though, then will be installing Ubuntu Linux. I tried the Ubuntu live CD over the weekend and was very impressed. I think I will end up using a Linux based desktop more than Windows.

One Response to “Monday”

  1. halcyon Says:

    can you get me a screen of the ubuntu workstation 🙂
    im planning on installing it as a dual OS in the near future


Leave a Reply

