Internet Archive and my first fav website

April 11, 2006

The internet archive is a non profit organisation founded to build an internet "Library". The archive contains 55 billion web pages archived from 1996 to a few months ago. I used their Wayback Machine To see if I could view my first favourite and regulary visited website which used to reside at http://www.sweeet.com and contained quality 3D and 2D rendered southpark images. I was pleasantly suprised to find some indexed archives 🙂 

Also, the times on my blog are completely wrong and have been for some time I just havn't fixed it, It is high priority though! 

One Response to “Internet Archive and my first fav website”

  1. JJ Says:

    Wow. The Wayback Machine rocks. I looked for my website and discovered that a few years ago, someone else owned the address. It used to be the home of some Indian website.


Leave a Reply

