Goodbye MySpace!

April 22, 2006

Well I deleted my MySpace account, and shall never speak of it again :P, well maby not that dramatic but I don't see the need for an emo MySpace account when I have Google Talk running most the day, MSN when I feel like it, A large list of contacts in Gmail, as well as a blog and cell phone. I must admit I never really looked into the music scene on there which I understand is the big attraction, I only opened the account cause a friend asked me to and I wanted to try the CSS tricks 🙂 It was coincidence I came across the digg post How MY SPACE grew into a Monster – Learning from Flaws of Competition. Interesting read and some very funny comments too.

I would be interested in an alternative social networking service however, MySpace just put me off with its contstant server errors, crappy user interface which alot of people really seem to love? (Bright green and pink != good design, neither does embedding an mp3 in a webpage, it wasn't cool 6 years ago and its not cool now), and bad security! 
I like the idea of it but it has simply just got too big for itself.

So for now, Goodbye MySpace!

One Response to “Goodbye MySpace!”


  1. […] The talk then turned to Myspace, which is now one of the main forces on the intergeek, its undeniable that myspace is a popular blogger / internet community… however we were both in agreement that it dosent make up for the piss poor layout/design of the site, stupid emo kids who use it, and the bulk of filler / shite bands drawn to it with the dream of making it big. Further more mike sent me this link, which made a very interesitng read. […]


Leave a Reply

