Password Strength Meter

April 28, 2006

I made a mock-up today:

I got started on my password verification, I worte it in delphi because that allowed me to sort out the GUI much easier as it is only in prototype stage (I’m just working out a useful algorithm). The finished application code will be ported to java (or any server side language) with an ajax interface for use on webforms. As you can see the meter updates on each keypress and (at the moment) simple validation is done. I hope to have functionality completed very soon so I can begin porting and move onto my next project… Starting that XML file reader/writer.

Leave a Reply

