Google Labs Aptitude Test

May 3, 2006

Yesterday I had an interview assessment as part of my degree, we had to meet a panel of interviews (industry professionals) and answer questions as if we were being interviewed for a job. I did pretty well I thought, we also wore suits which was a nice touch. While we were having lunch and general discussion the Google Labs Aptitude Test came up. I remebered reading this awhile ago and the question that I remembered was "What is broken with Unix?" followed by "How would you fix it?". The aptitude test is very demanding, but it shows just how high the bar is to work at Google, they have some extremely talented people working there!

I understand this test is also one of many steps required to actually secure a place there.

GLAT – Google Labs Aptitude Test

Mathematica's Google Aptitude

Leave a Reply

