JavaOne Cool Stuff

May 25, 2006

Among the topics in the cool stuff section of the recent JavaOne conference was the  High Performance: Writing a Sony PlayStation Emulator in Java™ Technology session. In this session a PlayStation emulator was demonstrated that had been written completely in Java (a few native calls were used for harddisk reading). I havn't seen any screen shots or any write ups on this so I'll have to keep an eye out. I did come across the blog Distributed Reflections of the Third Kind which briefly mentioned the session and also had posts on other JavaOne topics, I'll be keeping an eye on this blog for sure.

Yesterday I spend most of the day catching up on a systems analysis assignment which is due soon, as well as finishing my project brief for my proposed industry project. This must be approved by the head of department and board etc ,I don't think there will be any problems 🙂

I did find some good dance music mixes though: http://www.nzrave.com/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=43&?topic=29286.0

And today I'm off rock climbing as a team buliding excercise so better go grab some lunch! 

Leave a Reply

