MySQL

June 2, 2006

I’ve decieded against using SQL Server 2003 after a few failed attempts. The problem was the filewall on the SQL Server was not allowing the remote connection from the Linux box. I’m now using MySQL, Which I should have done in the first place 🙂 The migration is as simple as saving the file as a .sql file and then migrating it into mySQL, minor changes need to be made due to differences in datatypes but its pretty straight forward. Not to mention I can use a native JDBC connection.

My project has been approved so I can get started on that in a few weeks, only 3 weeks after this week to go, still have a lot to do before then though.

Screen shots when I’m finished!

Leave a Reply

