Link dump and SPAM

June 21, 2006

I'm still finishing assignments and have been really flat out so this post  is just a link dump. I had a rather large collection of bookmarks in FireFox which was getting very hard to manage as well as many links going un-noticed (I'd forgotten about them). I decided to organise them by deleting them from FireFox and uploading them to my del.icio.us account. The result is much better managed bookmarks that I can access from anywhere as well as share with anyone interested. I am a huge supporter of social networking. (excluding myspace :P)

Links of interest:

XSPF: XML Shareable Playlist Format: Home

Nvu – The Complete Web Authoring System for Linux, Macintosh and Windows

APPLE VS MICROSOFT (WINDOWS VS MACINTOSH)

Dia – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

These are a select few of the links on my del.icio.us account. If you are interested in software development I suggest having a look as there are lots of good resources not in this list. Alternatively you can keep visiting this blog as I will be doing more link dumps as welll as a few write ups.

Lately I have been getting a large amount of spam comments which is very annoying, I'm going to have to start validating comments I think. 

2 Responses to “Link dump and SPAM”

  1. halcyon Says:

    myspace is the devil!

  2. halcyon Says:

    im also getting spam messages in my wordpress, maybee for the last week >


Leave a Reply

