Going without headphones

May 21, 2007

My last pair of headphones recently broke – I wasn’t too worried as I’ve been wanting a new pair. It’s been over a week without headphones now and I didn’t realise how much I relied on music to work/ block out annoying people on the train.

I brought a pair of Grado SR60’s tonight from trademe and should have them by the end of the week. I’ve listened to these before and didn’t want to give them back :). I think the’ll add a huge amount of enjoyment to my music. I’m even considering a headpone amp to complete the package, though a stereo amp is highest priority.

Review on arrival! I think I’ll throw some infected mushroom at them and see how they go! Will be chemical brothers first though, Alive Alone.

Leave a Reply

